Expanded ChatGPT Interface

Hey all, I posted a while back in ChatGPT for TiddlyWiki to suggest some fixes and improvements - - I have continued to play around with expanding its capabilities and I’ve reached the point where it feels like posting a separate plugin would be appropriate and useful

$__plugins_NoteStreams_Expanded-Chat-GPT.json (46.2 KB)

Please note, this is my first time packaging and releasing a plugin - - I’ve likely missed steps and may not have done enough to acknowledge the original plugins creator (@Sttot) and/or quite a lot of other things, though I have tested this on a blank Wiki and it works. Most of my experience with Tiddlywiki and javascript more generally has come from kit-bashing other people’s projects. I have recently decided to begin repackaging some of the (many) customized versions of plugins that I use, but will need some time to untangle the hairs and perform testing.

Please let me know if there’s anything inappropriate about sharing this plugin or the format of this post and I will attempt to correct.

Also, I value @linonetwo for pointing out in the original ChatGPT post that the new version of TW has a chatbot plugin under development which also has the (exciting!) ability to use local models - - as far as I can tell, that version is currently (and maybe even only intended) to be a chat bot.

That is only one of the features of this plugin, however. An AI agent within Tiddlywiki has been a long time dream for me, and I find that a chatbot, while cool, does not do quite enough to justify itself.

Here are some of the important features of this plugin:

1. Enhanced Memory: The agent can remember 5 previous messages by default, but this can be adjusted in the widget settings.
  2. Reference Tiddler: This version creates a reference tiddler to store content deemed important about the user, enhancing long-term memory and personalization.