Onboarding for newcomers who are non-developers is very difficult

Onboarding for newcomers who are non-developers is very difficult.

I have actually “found” TW 3 times before I decided to use it.

The first time, not knowing anything about HTML, when I downloaded the empty version I thought it was a scam of some sorts…

After a few months I’ve “found” it again and dwelved into the documentation more deeply. I saw the connections between how TW works and how complex systems work in systems theory, but when I started learning it was just too much and I gave it up in a few weeks.

It was only after I have gone through all other alternatives that I decided to come back… I just couldn’t accept not being able to represent my thoughts correctly. Thankfully, this is when GrokTW came out and that made the onboarding process significantly easier.

I’ve actually hoped that a “New core” was being planned because this would have allowed me to share some of my thoughts as a newcomer and perhaps collectively address these challanges that I think many other non-developers have encountered

3 Likes

Great feedback thanks @PS12, I’d welcome a new thread with your thoughts.

2 Likes

Okay. Please allow me a few days to gather my thoughts.

5 Likes

@PS12 I’ve moved this into it’s own discussion thread already – thank you, whenever you have time would be wonderful to get feedback.

1 Like

We have long gained value from the new user experience, though I am not sure that any “new core” is needed. New users can;

• Help us who know “better” what the issues are for those who do not
  • May introduced ideas that never crossed out mind and more…
  • Give the community a chance to clear up misunderstandings and show “how to”