Questions for using Memory Keeper TW

I am a complete Tiddlywiki newb, but I wanted to start using it for tracking genealogical info. Previously I’ve just been using a text file and searching, but this looks like it would work much, much better. Is there some way to modify the calendar to just track “startDate” and “endDate” fields (and “eventDate” if feasible – it’s a field I’ve been using for weddings)? Currently, it also tracks “created” and “modified” which makes it look very confusing.

1 Like

Take a look at this Memory Keeper — Help 0.0.10

1 Like

This is absolutely amazing, and I thank you!

1 Like

Thanks should go to the creator @clsturgeon

1 Like

Absolutely!

I’m still playing around with it, but I’m not sure how you would modify tags. For instance, the “organization” tag asks you to differentiate between a “business organization,” a “military organization,” or a “native nation.” I’d like to add another option, “church organization,” which doesn’t really fit any of those categories.

I think you should start a separate thread for this question and @clsturgeon will definitely help you when he see the message…this thread belongs to the Calendar plug in.

1 Like

Here you go, I’ve split it to a new topic for Memory Keeper discussion.

3 Likes

Thank you!

I figured out my quandary in any case – Memory Keeper is as easy to modify as the base TiddlyWiki. I simply created a new tiddler, copied the body of it from Business Organizations, and duplicated the tags. Easy peasy, new Organization type.

EDIT: Aaand, it’s not quite that simple. Ah well, good practice to plug away.

So, I now have a sidebar item “Church Organizations,” under the Organizations sub-tab in the Contents tab. And if I open it, I can create a church organization by clicking the “+church organization” button at the bottom. But the “Church Organizations” tiddler does not list the tiddlers tagged with “Church Organization.” Very puzzling.