New Tiddlywiki Newsletter (Beta/Work-In-Progress)

I’ve posted my first draft of a new Tiddlywiki newsletter. TiddlyWiki Newsletter — A Bi-Weekly Newsletter for the TiddlyWiki Community (tiddlyhost.com)

I wanted to get some content posted first and will be cleaning up the formatting & organization next. I’m still learning about stylesheets and CSS and I’m not sure how long I’ll be spending going down that rabbit hole.

I will be posting new newsletters on the first and third Sundays of the month no-later-than midnight UTC - 5 Eastern USA covering the time in-between.

If anyone has anything they would like to see included that I may have missed in this edition or in the future let me know.

My to-do list for the newsletter includes building documentation on how it’s put together, so any new person who finds it can see and learn from how it’s put together. That’s why I’m keeping the template tiddlers for example visible in the table of contents “Wiki Files” section.

Feedback, comments, etc. appreciated.

10 Likes

Can I subscribe to this newsletter so that I can get it delivered to my inbox?

1 Like

I think you need a new page layout and even a beter theme to indicate this is a newletter!

I agree! I just pushed an update with the centralized river theme and some other small format changes that will hopefully help. I’ll keep working on it.

You can start by collecting useful tips and trcisk from here!

Use Author as tag and lets have an index, you can use kookma plugin index if you like or create one for this newsletter

Use some category tags and stick to them

I appreciate @PaulH’s effort but I thought the newsletter and the content was going to be a collaborative effort, the language used in this thread does not sound like that?