How to integrate "Daily Notes by Scott Kingery" (/parts of it) into existing Tiddlywiki

Hello Tiddlywiki enthusiasts & wizards,

I am new to the forum so please bear with me if this is the wrong section to ask.

I found the Daily Notes TW edition from an older post, which I didnt want to necro-pump:

I find the concept of having this timestamps in my daily notes very appealing and would like to integrate this into my existing PKM TW to link easily to evergreen tiddlers when necessary. In my opinion this brings Logseq vibes into Tiddlywiki.

However I was unable to simply replicate the functionality of this “Home” tiddler from Daily Notes — Interstitial Journaling

As a simply import of the “home” tiddler and integrating the same plugins did not work I wanted to ask if there is an easier solution - or maybe another solution, like a packaged plug-in, smthg. similar.

Thanks in advance for all the support.

B. R.,
TTT

Hi there

Afraid I’m not an expert, but I use a couple of macros from @TechLifeWeb 's wonderfully simple Daily Notes TW instance in a TiddlyWiki of my own. Not sure if it helps, but just in case, you could see if you can get interstitial journalling working on a Journal tiddler by following these steps:

1. Open your existing journal template, or create one by adding a new tiddler with something like `$:/yourinitials/template/journal` and tagging it `$:/tags/ViewTemplate
  2. At the top of the content area of your journal template, add the macros you'd like to use – checking also you have the icons you want to use as well. E.g., this is what I used from Daily Notes, to enable time-stamped interstitial journalling:

<!-- macro below taken from https://techlifeweb.com/tiddlywiki/dailynotes.html for adding interstitial journalling-->
    \define appendButton(target, now, time, add)
       <$button tooltip="Add note">{{$:/core/images/done-button}} <!-- changed from timestamp button as that confused me. srbt -->