A broad SSL recipe?

I’ve been trying to make my first Internet-side setup of TiddlyWiki, and hitting snags. I have a lot of experience (some rusty) on this sort of thing, but there seems to be some elements of, “as everybody knows…” but, um…

What would help me is a list of the components, with any relevant details linked. Like:

TiddlyWiki (we assume you know it, if not [go here])
|
v
monit: “You already use that, right? Here’s the TiddlyWiki-related overview.”
|
v
node.js (ditto)
|
v
nginx (ditto)

My hitch has been, I can find docs, I can find write-ups for each piece, or subsets of them, but no run-through that covers the whole thing. So, when I try to set up my first one, there are pieces that I miss. If that makes sense.

So, a link to the LowTo that everybody but me knows about…?

No, I don’t think everybody knows. There’s been sort of promises (“I’ll write this up when I’ve got it worked out.”), but I don’t think anybody has produced any egg-to-chicken complete documentation. Also, I don’t think many people are actually doing this.

Frequently people who post (or partial post) assume you know about docker, nginix, etc.

Currently there’s a relevant discussion in the top of the GG : https://groups.google.com/g/tiddlywiki/c/hJftdxHMQ6I

So that might help.

Part of the problem is before you read the “chicken to the egg” instructions perhaps instead you need to choose if its a “Bantum to the egg” problem.

With hosting on the internet I would first look at your available hosting, can you do this with single file wikis. Is tiddlyhost enough, use TW-Receiver if you have a php site. Can you securly host node on the Internet? Once you decide how you are hosting then you need the detailed instructions.

Thanks. Truly. I’m about to carry on here, please don’t take this the wrong way.

Frequently people who post (or partial post) assume you know about docker, nginix, etc.