Voodoo Pad - Can anyone help me migrate pages from VoodooPad to TiddlyWiki?

I have been using VoodooPad for several years on my Mac.
I have several hundred pages of notes.

I recently discovered TiddlyWiki and I would like to import my pages from VoodooPad since TW is free and open source and I could also access it, I think, from my Android smart phone.

I would be grateful if anyone could give me some help on how to do that.

Let me add I use MacOS Monterey 12.6.1
and I have VoodooPad version 5.3.0

I have a Poco android phone with MIUI 12.0.5
and a Lenovo tablet TB-8505F with Android 10

and I just installed TiddlyDesktop version 0.0.16 on my Mac
and Tiddloid 2.4.2 on my tablet

Welcome @DanEnProvence perhaps the best way to start is to provide a list of formats you can export your VoodooPad content to, and perhaps a small set of example data, a few non-private examples?

• Depending on what you share we can possibly show you a quick method
  • Although it may be made complicated by VoodooPad I have no doubts a way can be found.

I personally would find a CSV the easiest way, I would then use JSON Mangler to convert to a data plugin with all your content.

Here is the export page for the software

https://www.voodoopad.com/documentation/exporting/

I see text pdf word. I think XML might be the best from the list
I am not sure though

A quick scan of that documentation and I would guess that exporting all pages as plain text, if you do not loose too much information, such as links etc… would be the best, you can then import multiple or drag and drop files on your wiki to import.

At a guess, XML would lose less information than text. @DanEnProvence: if you could supply sample outputs in the various formats (as well as the raw format if possible), we might be able to give better suggestions.

Thanks for your replies
can export from VoodooPad as: html, pdf, epub, rtfd, txt, doc, xml

I would, of course, like to keep the links between the pages.