Tiddler Grid Macro I found doesn't work in my environment

Hello, I am a college student using Tiddly Wiki for our class, and I have stumbled upon a user “inmysocks” TiddlerGrid system that creates a game board with movable pieces, and I wanted to use this as a base for something else, but the only issue is I cannot get the same functionality out of it as the original creator seems to have.
Here’s my tiddlywiki page → https://sunypoly-fitzgeo-games.tiddlyhost.com/
Here is the original creator → Tiddler Grid — drag and drop grid layout
The original creator is able to move pieces when added, but mine when I add them, if I try to move them, they seem to just duplicate. MY professor also has the same outcome. I have imported both the Macro and CSS tiddlers he’s linked, and from all other accounts the code is good and should work. Creating a Game Board in his space seems to work perfectly, but not in mine. My professor and I think maybe it broke as his was created in ver. 5.2.1, and I am in 5.3.3. If anyone can take a look, and see if they get the same issue, or if not how to fix it that’d be great, thanks.

Ha! I tried it in a 5.2.5 and it didn’t work, and then I tried it in a 5.2.0 and it did.

So yes, something has changed that makes TiddlerGrid no longer work properly.

EDIT: Tried in a 5.2.3, also doesn’t work. So, the relevant change in core tiddlywiki seems to have been in 5.2.2 or 5.2.3.

AAND: confirmed that the last version for which the gameboard works properly is 5.2.1

Ok thanks for the response, glad to know I wasn’t going crazy. Is there any way of getting an older version? I currently use Tiddlyhost, and from what I found online although I can get empty older versions I am not sure how to properly save them and/or get them in my tiddlyhost so I can access them easier.

For old versions, you can look here:

https://tiddlywiki.com/#TiddlyWiki%20Archive

And at right edge of table you can download empty or complete html.