Moving TiddlyWiki from "file:///" to Server

Greetings,

I have a simple 5.1.22 TiddlyWiki I’ve been building up as a simple file (file:///home/user/…/tw.html). Copying it for view under a web server (even localhost) causes the Javascript to stop functioning. The table-of-contents under a “Contents” tab I have, doesn’t render properly, I can’t bring up the settings via the gear icon…nothing. I can’t even scroll the page up/down through the table of contents.

What would stop the TW from functioning just by moving the file to web accessible? FWIW, a newly downloaded TW (empty) works just fine in the web-server context. The only work I’ve done is too add tiddlers and reference tiddlers from others. I’m not a JS coder, so no JS has been changed.

I did notice, by viewing the source of my TW HTML file, two variables:

$:/info/url/full
$:/info/url/pathname

still seem to have “file” path information. I’m presuming there is some config settings I need to change?

Ideas?

TIA

EDIT: I got it working using 2 different methods, but not sure if these are the correct methods.

Method #1: I changed the following Tiddlers to have server #1 information (localhost) while in “file” mode:

$:/info/url/full
$:/info/url/host
$:/info/url/protocol
$:/info/url/origin
$:/info/url/hostname

When I did this, it worked AND moving the file from server #1 to server #2, server #1’s info was on server #2, but things seemed to work.

Method #2: I deleted the above Tiddlers. This ended up with the tiddlers being auto-created/adjusted for each server it was on. This seems to be a better way of moving a file onto a web server, but I’m still hoping I’ll get an “authoritative” solution. :slight_smile:

Just checking that by ‘copy’ you really mean an Operating system file copy and not a “save file” from your internet browser, the latter will not work.