How can I Sort Tabs Order

Good evening, I have a question: since I created a tab on my TiddlyWiki, and I created tiddlers and sub-tiddlers, it puts them directly in alphabetical order, or, me what I want, is to create a custom order. How to do ? Excuse me for my incorrect English, I am French.

Hello Lilashy!

It might be good for an admin to move your question to its own thread…[done]

If a set of tabs is based on a common tag, then all you need to do is find that tag (under the More tab on the sidebar), and click it. You’ll see a drop-down menu of the tiddlers under the tab. You can drag titles up and down inside that list to change their order.

If you created a set of tabs using some other filter, then you can specify the sort order within the filter.

Please come back with a follow-up question if you have trouble!

-Springer

1 Like

Hello,
I discovered that I am a newbie in coding, and that I don’t know anything about it at all. Where should the beacon be placed?

I assume you are talking about the tabs-macros

Usually the tabsList parameter is a filter eg: [tag[myTabs]] … If so the myTabs tiddler can have a list field, which allows you to define the sort order.

The followin JSON file can be saved and imported to eg: tiddlywiki.com, where you can test it.

It contains 3 tiddlers tagged: myTabs and a test-tabs tiddler which contains the tabs-macro call. … The tag pill can be used to drag & drop sort the list-field in the myTags tiddler.

tabs-info.json (626 Bytes)

See: https://tiddlywiki.com/#ListField:ListField%20[[tabs%20Macro]]%20%24%3A%2FAdvancedSearch%20test-tabs%20tid1%20tid3%20tid2

have fun!
mario

Ok, thanks, but I want create custom ordre in a side tab, not in a tiddler tab, but thanks. :grinning:

If this is a table of contents macro, the technique is pretty simple. Here’s an example on https://tiddlywiki.com:

2023-05-01_12-03-50.mp4

• Open the Contents sidebar menu.