Help Request: Setting Up Individual Tracking in TiddlyWiki for Beginners

Hello everyone,

I’m fairly new to TiddlyWiki and looking to improve my dashboard with a feature that allows for individual tracking. I’d like to implement a way where clicking on a young person’s name displays all related reports on a separate page.

Here’s what I need help with:

• Enabling each young person’s name to act as a clickable tag that filters to show their specific report history.
  • Advice on how to set up these tags to filter and display tailored views.

I would be grateful for any guidance, plugin recommendations, or tips from the community to help a beginner like me set this up.

Thanks in advance for your kind support, Auguste

If the person is a tag then a default tiddler can be created with that tag, we can call these “tag tiddlers”, although in your case they are also person tiddlers, so it would make sense to tag each person tiddler with “person”.

You can make a view template tiddler that has the tag $:/tags/ViewTemplate containing something like this;

<$list filter="[all[current]tag[person]]" variable=nul>

In here you put additional TiddlyWiki script and wiki text to display on all person tiddlers.

</$list>

Inside the above you can search for tiddlers and fields etc… that reference [all[current] or the <<currentTiddler> which is the person, thus finding their related information.

1 Like

@TW_Tones Firstly, thank you so much for the valuable information regarding the creation of a view template tiddler for “person” tiddlers. Your guidance on how to showcase related information was incredibly helpful and I am sincerely grateful for your support.

I also have another question related to customizing the TiddlyWiki interface for user restrictions. Specifically, I’m looking for ways to:

Prevent users from being able to edit tiddlers, which includes hiding editing tools like the pencil icon, the down-arrow, and the settings wheel in the right sidebar.