Calendar / Time Tracker in WikiText

So, recently I was looking for some sort of TiddlyWiki thingy that would let me track my working time on various projects. I have to fill out forms at the end of each month. With such tracking data in TW I could easily calculate the weekly sums and such, so that the process would be a much smaller PITA.

Since I used a calender application until now for time tracking, I started looking at hourly calenders in TW. The only useful one I found was the one by @linonetwo, which worked much like e.g. Outlook basic functionality, but comes in at a whopping ā‰ˆ 1.5 MB. Then I started playing around with some building blocks in TW and gradually improved on the functionality, until I arrived at a place where this does just what I need: time tracking.

https://yaisog-calendar.tiddlyhost.com/

Right now, the code takes about 10 KB including CSS, but not counting the date picker which I adapted from Kixamā€™s Pickaday implementation (to get rid of the moment.js requirement). I donā€™t really need the date picker since Iā€™ll be usually entering data for the current or previous day, but I have this date picker in my wikis anyway. So, why not use it?

Itā€™s not a big step to make this into some sort of real TW calendar (basically displaying multiple days side-by-side), but Iā€™ll stop here for now, because I donā€™t need another calendar.

Maybe there is some way to be able to use the mouse and $eventcatcher to drag-select multiple adjacent time slots instead of clicking each one, but I havenā€™t found it yet. Bonus points if you know one. That would be nice to have.

Have a nice day
Yaisog

5 Likes

Take a look at TiddlyTools/Time/Timers.