Beginner question: How do you document the tiddler codes in your app

I’m just getting into Tiddlywiki. While developing my little TW ‘app’, I have trouble keeping track of the codes embedded in various tiddlers. My beginner’s question : How best to dump out contents of various tiddlers with embedded codes to a single text file so I can refer to them without having to check multiple places in the TW5 file ?

These tiddlers are already tagged. The json export function does it but not in a very readable format. My best idea is to write a LIST widget to display the title, text, tags and custom fields of each such ‘codes’ tiddler, and copy the list output to a text file. But this need seems common enough that I guess this community would already has some clever ways to do it, probably with plugin. So how do you do it ?

Thanks in advance!

Hi and welcome,
I’m not really sure, what you mean with “codes” in your tiddlers. …

Can you provide eg: 2 tiddlers with some content and the info, how the “output” should look like.

It’s not important to have some wikitext code. … Just a description in English text.

What I do on my wikis is that I created a “description” template that allow me to display some text on any tiddler I want, using a “description” field. It’s fine for documenting a single tiddler, but for multiple tiddlers using a list widget sound like a good idea, why not using that ?

Oh, I’m not referring to the javascript codes in tiddlywiki. My apology for not being clear.