Advice on how to host/backup/store my Wiki

I’ve been using TiddlyWiki for about 4 months or so now. I originally started using the html version of TiddlyWiki, but I moved to the Node.js version after I couldn’t download TiddlyDesktop on my work computer. I originally had one TiddlyWiki, but I then decided to split it up into 2 different wikis (i.e. a personal one and a work one). I currently save my wikis to two different private repos on GitHub, but I am having second thoughts about it. Here are some concerns and issues I have with my current set-up:

• I am following a semi-Zettelkasten/Evergreen note-taking philosophy. So, having two wikis isn’t the best, because I can’t freely connect ideas. (I decided that I won’t store any work-sensitive information in any wiki moving forward. I’ll just use regular note-taking/documenting software (e.g. Microsoft Word) for sensitive work-related things.)

• My wikis don’t sync between devices. To get around this, I push my wiki to GitHub and pull it on whatever computer I am working. One issue I have with this is that even though I am pushing to a private repository, my information is still technically in plaintext.

• I want to add work-adjacent information to my wiki when I am physically at work using a work computer, but I don’t want my work computer to have access to my full wiki. I am not entirely sure how networking and self-hosting works, but my thought process is that if I “store” or host my TiddlyWiki on another computer, then my work computer won’t have access to everything that I store in it. (I am under the assumption that they will see the traffic and what tiddlers/information I am looking at or editing; which I am fine with.)